DAY 13: A PHOTO OF YOUR FAVORITE QUOTATION IN YOUR OWN HANDWRITING

When I was still young and naive, I used to believe that if I would be kind to all the people around me, they would reciprocate it gracefully. However, as I grew older, I realized that I was just blinded with my ideals of a perfect world and I reminded myself  that even the only spotless BEING  who ever walked on this earth was not spared from persecution, criticism and hatred. Thus, I injected into every tiny part of my system the truthfulness of the statement, “YOU CANNOT PLEASE EVERYBODY NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY!”

Faultfinders and haters are inevitable! Ignore their doings, but continuously build a “civil” relationship with them. Remember, they are still sons and daughters of our Father in Heaven! They aren’t perfect and so you are. However, do not let your character be clouded to fit in their world and just continue to be your best self! Your happiness should not depend on other people’s expectations/opinions of you, but on the righteous principles you live by and the loving people you live with. More often than not, haters do what they do because of deliberate jealousy or unconscious envy!🙂

I would be a hypocrite if I’d say I wasn’t guilty of judging and hating others. Shame on me right?!? I’m grateful for my church leaders and righteous friends who are constantly reminding me to treat others with kindness and love.

Let us all embrace the essence of my favorite quotation/teaching below:

Sorry for my hideous handwriting, I hope it is readable!😀

If you are interested, you can listen/read/watch President Dieter F. Uchtdorf’s message HERE. 

Indeed, his message has inspired me to become a better friend, neighbor, daughter, wife and sister… :D 

13 responses to “DAY 13: A PHOTO OF YOUR FAVORITE QUOTATION IN YOUR OWN HANDWRITING

  1. It is true talaga mahal na hindi mo maplease ang lahat… As long as you are doing the right thing wala ka dapat ikabahala! ika nga ng favorite quotation ko, ‘The night is still young and so are we!’ I thank you hehehe

  2. ahahaha!super kabag ang dadanasin ko maya cuz….ang ganda ng relation ng Quote nyong dalawa…kaya cguro kau ngkatuluyan…peace Rowel!in fairness ang mga artista bagay na bagay sa role na “ang mga mahaderang Tsismosa”…ahaha

    • Cu, first and foremost, I would like to tell you that I am so proud of you… naka-comment ka na talaga! hahahahahahh PEACE!

      natawa din ako sa comment ni Rowel… parang sira lang! hahhaha

      Oh diba? effective ang write up kapag may echoserang model-modelan… Si Ate France ang super emote! hahahaha

      • yes cuz thanks sa compliment..bwahaha!actually i have my fave quote also…”it is a sin to remain silent when it is ur duty to protest”.by: Abraham Lincoln….bongga!makakaride ang mga libakera….

Your opinion matters; Name & Comment will do

