DAY 4: A PHOTO OF YOUR FAVORITE PIECE OF JEWELRY

Oh wow! I’m on my 4th day of this 100-day photo challenge thingy…😀 I AM SURVIVING!

 

MY FAVORITE PIECE OF JEWELRY

 

Neither did I buy this precious medallion nor was this given to me as a gift. It was awarded to me as soon as I successfully completed the Young Women’s Personal Progress Program of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints at the age of 17. With dedication, hard work, faith and support from my dad and church leaders; I worked out and accomplished each required value experience and project. Thus, during the recognition day, I was told by my YW leader to receive and wear the YW medallion with pride!

More than the award, it’s really the spiritual growth and experiences which I gained from participating in the said program that I value the most! Anyhow, this piece of jewelry has become my favorite because it is an outward reminder of my deepest pledge to become the kind of woman that Heavenly Father wants me to be.  

Acknowledgement

The photo was edited by Roi Pallones

Follow him on twitter and Instagram @costeroi

 

7 responses to “DAY 4: A PHOTO OF YOUR FAVORITE PIECE OF JEWELRY

  1. Hala buti kapa chang na acomplished na nimu ako wala gyud..pati sa seminary at institute waaahh di ako nka graduate…..

    But happy i was…….nakapag mission ako kahit papaano my na contribute ako sa church..weeeeeeee..

Your opinion matters; Name & Comment will do

