My Mom’s Cheesy Cake Recipe

My knowledge about cooking or baking was very limited until I came to Saudi Arabia and had the opportunity to be taught by my own mother. One of the many things that I learned from her and continuously practice by heart is how to bake a deliciously devilish cheesy cake.

It is my fervent hope that your peevish kids become good and sweet; droopy friends turn into vigorous and positive; and grumpy colleagues transform into affable and considerate after eating my mom’s version of CHEESY CAKE!😀

  

INGREDIENTS:

 2 egg yolk

1 big can condensed milk

1 cup flour

1 100 grams unsalted butter

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 cup grated cheddar cheese ( I normally put more and use Kraft brand if possible)

¼ teaspoon salt

1/8 cup sugar

Grated cheese for topping

 

 

PROCEDURE: 

  • Combine salt, flour and baking powder. Sift twice and set aside.
  • Cream butter and add sugar.
  • Then add the grated cheese, milk and egg yolks successively.
  • Put in the flour mixture and mix thoroughly.
  • Pour the cake mixture into a well-greased pan and top with grated cheese
  • Bake in a pre-heated oven for an hour or until it turns brown at 120O Celsius for big ovens and 150-175 for small ones. 

 

Happy baking and eating and have a sweet day everyone!

4 responses to “My Mom’s Cheesy Cake Recipe

  1. I don’t know how to bake but I know how to eat this delicious cheesy cake. masarap pang-miryenda! I miss it na mahal kase it’s been a while na hindi ka na nag-bake ng cheesy cake ni mama… hehe

  2. I now carry the tradition in my family although the reasons are different. My mom made cakes because my parents could not afford to buy pre-decorated cakes from the store. I make cakes because I remember having a unique cake on my birthday was exciting and made me feel special and loved. That is a tradition I want my kids to experience.
    Mark

    • Mr. Mark, thank you for sharing your thoughts about baking! You certainly have an in-depth and praiseworthy reasons on why you bake for your family… really commendable!

      By the way, I checked out your blog and it seemed very interesting. Everything is about baking… I love it!😀

Your opinion matters; Name & Comment will do

