LONG OVERDUE: Valentine’s Date @ Friday’s & Birthday Celebration @ Sizzler House

Rowel and I are blessed to have a number of close family friends here in the KSA and one of them is the OBCENA FAMILY. Since we live in the same building, having a frequent get-together becomes effortless. In fact, it’s already  a tradition to have a movie night at least once a week at the Obcena’s mansion or to dine out on special occasions in not-so-expensive restaurants nearby. Last February 14, we celebrated Valentine’s Day at T.G.I. Friday’s – Corniche Al Khobar and just before the month of February ended, we had an early birthday celebration for Kuya Erwin at Sizzler House – Mall of Dhahran.

 HAPPY HEARTs’ DAY!

We arrived a bit late at Friday’s and considering that it was not an ordinary day; we had to wait about 10-15 minutes to be seated. Anyhow, let’s start digging in…

 

Creamy Broccoli Soup

I must admit, the soup was irresistibly good! It was super cheesy and really tasty. For the price of  7 SR? WINNER!

 

APPETIZER

The fisherman’s platter was still a hit! If I could remember it right, the price was around 40-50 SR.? FAIRISH!

 

 BBQ RIBS

I was kind of disappointed! Aside from the fact that their servings got smaller, the taste also became less savory. For the price of around 80-90 SR???? NOT A GOOD CHOICE!

 

 GRILLED SALMON & SHRIMP

Ate Len didn’t enjoy this pricey dish. While eating the fish, she jokingly said, “Can I ask the waiter to give me ‘toyomansi’ with hot pepper?” hahaha “TOYOMANSI” in a fine dining? I’m not quite sure if how much did it cost… I’ll just give my estimate though.. 75-85SR? THUMBS DOWN!

 

I think the wait wasn’t worth it! The dishes we ordered were not really delightful to the taste, except for the soup and appetizer. Furthermore, the waiter wasn’t that friendly and our needs were not attended right away. It might be my last meal at FRIDAY’s… unless someone will pay the bill for me! hahaha

 

 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KUYA ERWIN! 

After eating at Sizzler House with the AREVALO’s one time, I started bragging to all my friends, including Ate Len, about my experience on how amazing the waiters and excellent the menus were in that Restaurant. They were fascinated with my story; hence, they agreed to celebrate Kuya Erwin’s birthday there. I was so glad that I didn’t fail them! 

  

Bring on the….

  CRUNCHY SAMPLER

My husband loved the spring roll while kuya Franz (the OBCENA’s first born son) ate most of the chicken strips. Oh, I super liked the cheese sticks and nachos!  Ate Len was happy with the crunchy sampler that we ordered! How much’s it? Believe it or not, it’s just 35SR! We ordered two and WHOA… we returned the container cleaned!😀

  

FETTUCCINE ALFREDO WITH CHICKEN

 

I’m addicted to any pasta dishes; so I won’t comment much about this so as not to appear biased! Two words to describe it, perfectly luscious! The price??? around 35-40 SR!😀

 

 RIB EYE STEAK

 We can assure you that everything you see in this plate is really Y-U-M-M-Y! All for the birthday boy…🙂 Guess how much it is? 66SR!

 

 T-BONE STEAK

My husband’s choice! He didn’t regret ordering it as it was truly worth for the price of 79SR… D-E-L-I-C-I-O-S-O!

  

MIXED GRILLED MEAT

Ate Len was all “SMILE” while savoring each piece on the plate. This actually also became my instant favorite! I would pay more than 79Sr for this…😀

 

 Aside from the scrumptious food, the waiter was also very amiable and attentive to our needs. We highly recommend SIZZLER HOUSE to all our friends in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia! By the way, this is not a paid advertisement! hahahaha

 

 Regardless of the food and venue, there’s really no better way to celebrate  special occasions than to be with people who are dear to you!

5 responses to “LONG OVERDUE: Valentine’s Date @ Friday’s & Birthday Celebration @ Sizzler House

  1. Chang,waaaaahhh ka very nice naman nitong blog mo sa ating valenines date at bday celeb. Ni kuya mo..so amazing!!!at u are right balik tayo sa zizzler waaaahh ang blood sugar ko at ang faano nah!!!:( ….. We are so grateful talaga Chang at mag neighbor tayo…mas masaya na andito kayo..we love u Chang,Rowel and king pogi bb Sage:) …btw pde ko ang i tag ito??? For souvenier….heeheeeeee..

  2. nagutom din tuloy ako! hehehe

    Thanks Ate Len! highly recommended na ni sya sa atong ibang friends sa KSA pero dili na para sa imo kay ang imong BP? hahahah dili ni pwede i-tag but you can email this to you or to your friend if you want a souvenir. We love yah too…

  3. Thanks for the great ideas, now I already cleared up my mind where to celebrate this father`s day.. GOD Bless

Your opinion matters; Name & Comment will do

