A RELAXING WEEKEND GETAWAY: THE ARABIAN BEACH

When one of my closest pals, Edeva, asked me if I was interested for a weekend getaway at the beach, I didn’t hesitate to say “yes!” I’m not really one of those people who feel ecstatic with just the mere thought of the coarse sand, giant-like waves, warm sunlight and cold breeze. Yeah, you read it right! I am definitely NOT a beach lover! So, why did I say “yes” then?


How could I afford to miss these enjoyable and memorable moments with friends whom I consider my family here in the KSA?






Who would say “no” to these scrumptious food that they prepared?

PAPA BONG’S DELICIOUS SPECIALTY  

  

  Grilled Chicken

Baked Milkfish

Grilled Fish

FRANCIA’S APPETIZING EGGPLANT SALAD

EDEVA’S YUMMY VEGETABLE SALAD

ELSIE’S VERY OWN PALATABLE APPLE PIE


How about the serene and insouciant atmosphere that this Arabian beach offered? Should I decline it?




Without a doubt, I did not regret spending my weekend in that beautiful and relaxing Arabian beach resort with my awesome friends! Needless to say that the sandy ocean may not greatly fascinate me, but I don’t abhor it at all! 🙂