My Faith and Testimony…

I am overwhelmed with great joy and my heart is filled with so much gratitude!

I don’t want to be preachy or anything, but I just want to pour out my soul on how blessed and grateful I am to know the fullness of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. When my siblings and I were still young, our parents would faithfully bring us to the church to attend our Sunday services. When my mom decided to work abroad, it was dad who would patiently wake us up early in the morning so that we would be seated reverently at church before the sacrament would start – every Sunday. Mom, on the other hand, never failed to remind us to incorporate in our daily lives the teachings that we learned in the church, even if she was miles away from us.  Truly, these are just a few of the many wonderful things that my siblings and I need to thank our parents for. Without their guidance and influence, I don’t think we would come to know the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and be tremendously blessed!

Knowing God’s eternal plan has given me direction on which path I need to tread and it has also given me hope for a better world. Making use of the Atonement and proving ourselves worthy of a celestial life are necessary to qualify us to be with our Heavenly Father again.  He knows us individually – even the desires of our hearts! We can pray unto Him anytime. He listens and answers each fervent prayer. I know that He lives and loves each one of us. We are His children!

I am grateful that my husband is a priesthood holder and he loves the gospel;because of it, I am confident that he can lead our family in righteousness. If we will endure to the end and keep the covenants that we made in the Holy house of God, I know that our union will continue even in the eternity.

I know that it is our responsibility to love those people around us, even if they may seem unlovable. We ought to love one another as this is the commandment of Christ.

We have a living prophet in these last days! I know that it is a testament of God’s love to us.🙂

We have volume of scriptures and i know that they are true! They contain the words of God. We should  “feast upon them!”

This is my faith and testimony…  I leave these things with you in the Holy name of Jesus Christ Amen!

3 responses to “My Faith and Testimony…

  1. i have always admired your faith in God. honestly, i have learned a lot from you and i miss our spiritual sharing moments.
    luvyah chang!

Your opinion matters; Name & Comment will do

